2020 Officers and Directors

President

Don Wilson

Job Title
Market Conduct Examiner III, Life and Health Section Division of Market Regulation Mo Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration
Phone
314-340-6455
Email
Don.Wilson@insurance.mo.gov

Secretary

Travis Ford CFP®

Job Title
Financial Advisor Wallstreet Group
Address
1530 Rax Court Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone
573-636-3222
Fax
573-636-3380
Email
travisf@wallstreetins.com

Vice President

Ann Monaco Warren

Job Title
Inglish & Monaco, P.C.
Address
237 East High Street Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone
573-634-2522
Fax
573-634-4526
Email
awarren@inglishmonaco.com

Treasurer

Lewis E. Melahn

Job Title
Attorney-At-Law
Address
PO Box 275 Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone
573-636-5057
Fax
573-635-9004
Email
lmelahn@socket.net

Other Directors

Steve C. Divine

Job Title
Senior Vice President – Finance & Treasurer Safety National
Address
1832 Schuetz Rd St. Louis, MO 63146
Phone
314-692-9220
Email
steve.divine@safetynational.com

Shelley Smith

Job Title
Retired Business Instructor at high school and college levels
Phone
576-619-3452
Email
shelleyrsmith6027@gmail.com

Kevin Gamble

Job Title
Public Affairs Specialist State Farm Insurance
Address
4700 South Providence Road Columbia, MO 65217
Phone
573-499-2184
Email
kevin.gamble.h1nf@statefarm.com

Christopher Miller

Job Title
Director of Human Resources AAA Insurance
Address
12901 North Forty Drive St. Louis, MO 63141
Phone
314-523-7350
Fax
314-542-9240
Email
chmiller@aaamissouri.com

Diane Kidwell, CPCU, AIC, AINS, AIS, CIIP

Job Title
Customer Communications Assistant Shelter Insurance Company
Address
1817 West Broadway Columbia, MO 65218
Phone
573-214-4503
Email
dkidwell@shelterinsurance.com

Mike Padawer

Job Title
President INERTIA/Advisor Services Group
Address
1421 Buckhurst Court Ballwin, MO 63021
Phone
314-757-8625
Fax
888-757-4274
Email
mike.padawer@inertia-asg.com

Russell K. Meek

Job Title
Missouri State University Finance and General Business
Address
901 S. National Ave Springfield, MO 65897
Phone
417-836-5492
Email
RMeek@MissouriState.edu

Perry Heckemeyer

Job Title
Controller Missouri Employers Mutual
Address
101 N Keene St Columbia, MO 65201
Phone
573-499-4396
Email
pheckeme@mem-ins.com

Matt Barton

Job Title
Chief Executive Officer – Missouri Association of Insurance Agents
Phone
573-893-4301
Email
mbarton@moagent.org

MIEF Advisory Board 2019

Stanley Adamson
Missouri State University (retired)

Lori Brewer
Missouri Department of Insurance (retired)
*Former Acting Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Harry Bauer
AAA Insurance (retired)

Richard Kline
Cameron Insurance Companies (retired)

Bill Bennett
Mercy Health Plans (retired)
*Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Scott Lakin
Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Larry Call
Missouri Department of Insurance (retired)
*Former Acting Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Nicholas Monaco
Inglish & Monaco, P.C.

Mary Coleman
Retired/Consultant
*Former Acting Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

David Monaghan
Governmental Affairs Counsel
American Family Insurance

Lewis Crist
Crist & Associates
*Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Mike Voiles
Manager
Missouri Farm Bureau

Steve Harter
Select Risk Management Services

Keith Wenzel
SpenceFane Britt & Brown LLP

John Huff
Association of Bermuda Insurers & Reinsurers
*Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance