2021 Officers and Directors

President

Ann Monaco Warren

Job Title
Inglish & Monaco, P.C.
Address
237 East High Street Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone
573-634-2522
Fax
573-634-4526
Email
awarren@inglishmonaco.com

Vice President

Travis Ford CFP®

Job Title
Financial Advisor Wallstreet Group
Address
1530 Rax Court Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone
573-636-3222
Fax
573-636-3380
Email
travisf@wallstreetins.com

Secretary

Lewis E. Melahn

Job Title
Attorney-At-Law
Address
PO Box 275 Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone
573-636-5057
Fax
573-635-9004
Email
lmelahn@socket.net

Treasurer

Matt Barton

Job Title
Chief Executive Officer – Missouri Association of Insurance Agents
Address
3315 Emerald Ln, Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone
573-893-4301
Email
mbarton@moagent.org

Other Directors

Steve C. Divine

Job Title
Senior Vice President – Finance & Treasurer Safety National
Address
1832 Schuetz Rd St. Louis, MO 63146
Phone
314-692-9220
Email
steve.divine@safetynational.com

Shelley Smith

Job Title
Retired Business Instructor at high school and college levels
Phone
576-619-3452
Email
shelleyrsmith6027@gmail.com

Kevin Gamble

Job Title
Public Affairs Specialist State Farm Insurance
Address
4700 South Providence Road Columbia, MO 65217
Phone
573-499-2184
Email
kevin.gamble.h1nf@statefarm.com

Angela Nelson

Job Title
Vice President Public Affairs and Government Relations AAA Insurance
Address
12901 North Forty Drive St. Louis, MO 63141
Phone
314-523-7350
Email
Nelson.Angela@aaamissouri.com

Taylor Claiborne

Job Title
Manager of Inclusion and Engagement Shelter Insurance Company
Address
1817 West Broadway Columbia, MO 65218
Phone
573-214-4503
Email
tclaiborne@shelterinsurance.com

Mike Padawer

Job Title
President INERTIA/Advisor Services Group
Address
1421 Buckhurst Court Ballwin, MO 63021
Phone
314-757-8625
Fax
888-757-4274
Email
mike.padawer@inertia-asg.com

Russell K. Meek

Job Title
Missouri State University Finance and General Business
Address
901 S. National Ave Springfield, MO 65897
Phone
417-836-5492
Email
RMeek@MissouriState.edu

Perry Heckemeyer

Job Title
Controller Missouri Employers Mutual
Address
101 N Keene St Columbia, MO 65201
Phone
573-499-4396
Email
pheckeme@mem-ins.com

Theresa Struemph

Job Title
Director, Family Consumer Sciences and Human Services, DESE
Address
205 Jefferson St. Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone
573-522-6542
Email
Theresa.Struemph@dese.mo.gov

Don Wilson

Job Title
Market Conduct Examiner III, Life and Health Section Division of Market Regulation Mo Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional Registration
Phone
314-340-6455
Email
Don.Wilson@insurance.mo.gov

MIEF Advisory Board 2021

Bill Bennett
Mercy Health Plans (retired)
*Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Lori Brewer
Missouri Department of Insurance (retired)
*Former Acting Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Harry Bauer
AAA Insurance (retired)

Richard Kline
Cameron Insurance Companies (retired)

Stanley Adamson
Missouri State University (retired)

Scott Lakin
Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Larry Call
Missouri Department of Insurance (retired)
*Former Acting Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

John Huff
Association of Bermuda Insurers & Reinsurers
*Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Mary Coleman
Retired/Consultant
*Former Acting Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

David Monaghan
Governmental Affairs Counsel
American Family Insurance

Lewis Crist
Crist & Associates
*Former Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance

Mike Voiles
Manager
Missouri Farm Bureau

Steve Harter
Select Risk Management Services